Volunteered in 2014, Running in 2015!

  
Last year 12 members of Red’s XC team ran Ragnar NW Passage, a 200(ish) mile relay race from the Peace Arch at the US/Canadian border, to the Fairgrounds in Langley, WA on Whidbey Island. My guy and I were volunteers and I had a blast! Ever since then, I’ve wanted to do this but wasn’t sure I could handle the miles. The people I know (Sub30 friends) that have done these are total badasses.

Well…this year, I’m runner #4 of Team Pip! Pip! Hooray! and my three legs total 16 (ish) miles. I’ve had some fairly serious back pain for the past month, which luckily doesn’t seem to be toooooooo bad when I run. We will see if I’m still saying that Saturday night though. For now, I’ve got a bunch of Rock Tape on my back thanks to Dr Monti, and am hoping a glass of wine is my ticket to a good nights sleep! 

 Cheers!

Author: silverhonore

I'm a mom, wife, runner, knitter, reader and procrastinator. I am fairly fluent in sarcasm, which has gotten me into trouble now and then. I enjoy writing (rambling on, as I'm often reminded), even though I'm most often the only one interested in reading what I have to say. So, to satisfy the writing bug and my latest addiction (running), I've created this for me. My own little universe, where I can blabber on about all the geeky running stuff that I like, goofy photos no one wants to scroll past, and now and then talk about what's happening in my universe in general. If you are reading this, feel free to comment - as long as you're mostly polite, constructive or best of all, just have something nice to say. Cheers!

1 thought on “Volunteered in 2014, Running in 2015!”

  1. Hoping the back holds out a little longer! And now that YOU are officially in up to your armpits, there is a new member of the Total Badass Club! – BryanB

Leave a Reply

